Company responded
GAYLE O Spg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cancel software subscription/refund 2024 charge of $39.99

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
My husband (email: socaljim.jo@***.com) has a charge on his PayPal account for $39.99 for Avanquest. Please cancel the subscription renewal and refund the charge. When this has been done, I will uninstall the software from his computer.
View full review
Loss:
$40

Preferred solution: Full refund

1 comment
E-Reputation AVQ
Avanquest Response

Hello Gayle, Thanks for letting us know that you need help with renewal cancellation and your refund request. Please contact our support team via the support page on our website or send a private message on our Facebook page and we will assist you further. Here are the links to contact: https://avanquest.zendesk.com/hc/en-us https://www.facebook.com/Avanquest

Company responded
Jeff T Zhe

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Riverside, California

Laptop crashed after installing driver update

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Avanquest - Laptop crashed after installing driver update
Avanquest - Laptop crashed after installing driver update - Image 2
Avanquest - Laptop crashed after installing driver update - Image 3
Avanquest - Laptop crashed after installing driver update - Image 4
Avanquest - Laptop crashed after installing driver update - Image 5
Driver software installation crashed 2 new laptops,HP & Lenovo, purchased last week. Software deleted operating system. I have been liasing with Eugene D from your tech dept to try to resolve the problem.I have photos of the screen prompt stating the operating system to be reloaded. This issue has cost me over a week of my time
View full review
Loss:
$250

Preferred solution: Compensation for loss of time and money

1 comment
E-Reputation AVQ
Avanquest Response

Hello Jeff, We are sorry to hear about the issue with your laptops. We are here to help you. We will contact you via support ticket to offer you our assistance

Company responded
Jeff T Zhe

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Support

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Avanquest - Support
Avanquest - Support - Image 2
Avanquest - Support - Image 3
Avanquest - Support - Image 4
Updated by user Feb 18, 2024

No further advanced from last week

Original review Feb 18, 2024
Your driver update software has crashed 2 new laptops and i want someone to fix it now. I have been liasing with Eugene D from your tech dept to help
View full review
Loss:
$300

Preferred solution: Compensation

User's recommendation: Be very careful of this product

1 comment
E-Reputation AVQ
Avanquest Response

Hello Jeff, We are sorry to hear about the issue with your laptops. We are always ready to assist you. We will reach out to you via a support ticket to provide you with our help

Company responded
Garry T Ano

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Camden, Arkansas

Resolved: Confusion. Avanquest is actually PC Cleaner. I have always been completely satisfied with it. Did`nt reconise it as Avanquest, thought I had been scammed. Happened to me short time ago. Apologies

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Feb 16, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. I didn't realize Avanqest was the place with PCcleaner. My fault.

Updated by user Feb 18, 2024

Got it took care of easily. My mistake, not theirs.

Original review Feb 14, 2024
You have charged me $36.00 on my credit card through Paypal that I never authorised. I have never heard of you before. Don`t know how you got my Credit Card info. But this better be took care of. This is illegal.
View full review

User's recommendation: Would definately reccomend the PC cleaner app.

1 comment
E-Reputation AVQ
Avanquest Response

Hello Garry, Thank you for sharing about the confusion that occurred. PC Cleaner is a PC Helpsoft product that is a partner of Avanquest. You can see this information on the website: https://www.pchelpsoft.com/company/ In case you require further help, please feel free to contact our support team.

Company responded
Niccole Iqt

Unauthorized payment. Fraudulent

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Charged several times despite never having subscribed to any sort of payment plan. All charges are unique; 97.58, 44.24, 98.29 When attempting to find a reason, they refused and do not pay support unless you pay more money to them. Each time I am charged directly to my bank account and my bank flags it as fraud, freezing my account entirely.
View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

1 comment
E-Reputation AVQ
Avanquest Response

Hello Niccole, Thank you for letting us know that you received charges from our company and you do not know what they are for. We have checked our records and found that you ordered a Soda PDF 14-day trial in March.

You signed up for a trial with an automatic renewal option, which requires you to cancel the subscription before the end of the trial period if you do not wish to continue using the product.

As you did not cancel your trial before the renewal period it tried to renew your license a couple of times but the renewals were rejected by your bank. Please be informed that your trial license is canceled now and there will be no further charges.

Company responded
Robert M Joi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Rockville, Connecticut

Resolved: Cancel my upcoming subscription

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jan 04, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. cancelled upcoming subscription renewal

Original review Jan 02, 2024
My Driver Genius Professional subscription is coming up for renewal on 01/31/2023, and I don't want it renewed, I want it cancelled immediately so I won't be charged for it. Thank you, Bob M. I have the info listed below: Order Number: UQKEKK83 Original Purchase Date: 2023/01/31 Renewal Date: 2024/01/31 Product Name: Driver Genius Professional - 1 Year Renewal Price: 29.99 USD
View full review

User's recommendation: Don't purchase thru Avanquest

1 comment
E-Reputation AVQ
Avanquest Response

Hi Robert, Thanks for sharing that you want to stop the renewal. We have cancelled it as per your request and we will follow up with you to confirm it via email.

Company responded
Eileen M Nxa

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Wickenburg, Arizona

Refund of billing

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I was charged for suitepdf and should not have been charged. My product # is UQK9SP54.

I tried to do a chat on 11/10/23 the chat stopped working,you sent me an email and I responed to the email all in the same day and haven't heard from you since.I have a request # 492****. You need to credit my account $89.99. I don't want suitepdf and haven't used it,I had canceled the order a year ago and had asked for all of my information removed from that account.

I would have responded sooner but hawas out of town when my itemized statement was delivered to my home. I would appreciate a phone call or email from you asap

View full review

User's recommendation: Pissed consumer responded quickly. Suitepdf responded. It several texts to get my credit as they wanted me to try the program. I did finally get my credit thanks to pissed consumer. I will use this sight again

1 comment
E-Reputation AVQ
Avanquest Response

Hi Eileen, Thanks for sharing that you managed to get the refund due to the review. We are happy to know that you got the help. We will email you to assist you with your data deletion request as well and make sure you don't have any other questions.

Company responded
Greg C Zth

Customer Support

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Hard to get support and refund and the company makes it difficult to contact anyone or ge a question answered. Company seems to intentionally make it difficult due to their business model. Does not come across as ligitment company when you cant cancel subscriptions.
View full review
Loss:
$99

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Know what you are buying

2 comments
E-Reputation AVQ
Avanquest Response

Hello Greg, Thanks for sharing that you need help with getting a full refund. You can reach out to us either on our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/Avanquest or using the support page https://avanquest.zendesk.com/hc/en-us and we will surely assist you with it.

E-Reputation AVQ
Avanquest Response

Hello Greg, Thanks for sharing that you need help with getting a full refund. You can reach out to us either on our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/Avanquest or using the support page https://avanquest.zendesk.com/hc/en-us and we will surely assist you with it.

View more comments (1)
Company responded
Anonymous
map-marker Yreka, California

Will not honor there 30-day money back guarantee

I cancelled an order within 1 hour of buying it and that was on 2-3-2024 and to this day this rip of company still will not return my money, and they do not have a customer service line send a email is what it says what a joke and the amount went from 64.00 to over 150.00, and I have asked for paper proof and have not received it thankful my PayPal is still fighting for me will keep you informed to what happens seems that anyone can put a business on line just to take advantage of the elderly.
View full review

User's recommendation: Stay as far away from this company and investigate before you buy

1 comment
E-Reputation AVQ
Avanquest Response

Hello, Thanks for sharing that you need help with your refund request. We appreciate this review. We want to inform you that we offer support in live chats and you can surely submit a ticket on our website: https://avanquest.zendesk.com/hc/en-us Also, there is an option to contact us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Avanquest So please feel free to contact us and we’ll help you with the refund.

Company responded
Romello Dfx

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Rochester, New York

To cancel

Avanquest - To cancel
Your sight would not let me contact you. I called your costumer service number twice and Verizon said that your number is invalid. I no longer have need for your service and I need to cancel my account.
View full review
1 comment
E-Reputation AVQ
Avanquest Response

Hi Romello. Thank you for sharing with us your experience with our support team and letting us know that you need help with your refund request.

We will be glad to help you with it. Please submit a request or contact us in the live chat: https://avanquest.zendesk.com/hc/en-us

Company responded
Lance M Swb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Employee has left our organization

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Can not get them to call me. No phone number available to call for support. Everything is done via email and we have had an employee leave our organization and no way to cancel the subscription
View full review

Preferred solution: Someone to contact me

1 comment
E-Reputation AVQ
Avanquest Response

Hi Lance, Thanks for letting us know that you need help with the cancellation. You can contact us via our social media channel https://www.facebook.com/Avanquest or live chat https://avanquest.zendesk.com/hc/en-us You can also send an email there via the "contact us" button. The phone numbers are available at this link https://u-bill.com/contact.aspx

Company responded
David M Rps

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
|

This person supports our platform.
Get a badge ›

Supporter
| map-marker Calabasas, California

Cancellation

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Unauthorized charges and cannot make contact with customer serviceI have tried numerous times but the line is always busy!
View full review
Loss:
$60

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay away and don’t get involved with them…I found two charges on my PayPal account and do not know who they are!!??

1 comment
E-Reputation AVQ
Avanquest Response

Hello David, Thank you for letting us know that you received an unexpected charge from our company. As we see you contacted our support team through live chat and our agent helped you.

In case you have any other questions, feel free to contact our support again. We are here to help

Company responded
John S Jfu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Halford, Warwickshire

Noticed a charge on my Bank account.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I am 87 years old , I have a very short time to live . MyCardiologist a few weeks ago has given me 2/3 months. I have advanced Amyloidosis. Therefore please credit the charged fee back . There is no point I using your services.
View full review
1 comment
E-Reputation AVQ
Avanquest Response

Hello John, Thank you for letting us know you need help with your orders. We are sorry to hear about your health issues, we are here to help you.

As we see our support agent helped you with the cancelation of your recent order. Please feel free to let us know if you need any other questions, we are here to help you

Company responded
Anonymous
map-marker Chagrin Falls, Ohio

Customer service for billing issues is nonexistent and Photo Studio product is no better than Microsoft photo editor which is free.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Extremely misleading website. Hard to figure out which product does what. PhotoFocus 12 product is expensive but is no better than free Microsoft photo editor.
View full review

User's recommendation: Stay away

1 comment
E-Reputation AVQ
Avanquest Response

Hello, Thanks for sharing that the website should be clearer and easier to navigate. We will let the appropriate team know about it as well as about your feedback on the pricing. If you need any clarification about our products or any other help, please reach out to us: https://avanquest.zendesk.com/hc/en-us

Company responded
Anonymous
map-marker South Bend, Indiana

Cancel

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I need to cancel the recurring charge on my credit card, and no one will respond, this is very frustrating
View full review

User's recommendation: Stay away this company will rip you off

1 comment
E-Reputation AVQ
Avanquest Response

Hi, Thanks for letting us know that you need help with the renewal cancellation. Please reach out to us on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Avanquest or in live chat here https://avanquest.zendesk.com/hc/en-us and we will surely help you.

Company responded
Kianni Lgt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Riverside, California

Did not get a completed order

Was promised a bonus item did not receive. I ordered update disk for Hallmark Deluxe studio and 3 pkgs. of paper would receive bonus items if hidden objects games. DID NOT RECEIVE GAMES AS PROMISED.
View full review
Loss:
$53
Pros:
  • Like the hallmark cards
Cons:
  • Do not stand by their offered of bonus items

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Do not believe bonus items will be delivered

1 comment
E-Reputation AVQ
Avanquest Response

Hi Kianni, Thanks for letting us know that you need help receiving some items. Please reach out to our support team so they can check your account and help you https://avanquest.zendesk.com/hc/en-us

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article